How To Watch Magnus Carlsen vs Alexander Grischuk

How To Watch Magnus Carlsen vs Alexander Grischuk

pete
pete
|
31 | Chess Players

Chess.com is proud to offer several viewing options for the Grandmaster Blitz Battle Championship semifinal.

The three-hour blitz and bullet match between Magnus Carlsen and Alexander Grischuk will begin at 10 a.m. Pacific time (1 p.m. Eastern, 5 p.m. GMT, 7 p.m. Oslo, 8 p.m. Moscow) Tuesday, August 23.

Click here to find the match's starting time in your own time zone.

Can't wait till the event starts? Read Mike Klein's preview of the blitz battle. 

The following viewing options will be available at 10 a.m. Pacific time:


Here is the upcoming schedule and bracket:

  • Nakamura vs Vachier-Lagrave semifinal -- tomorrow, Aug. 24 at 10 a.m. Pacific
  • Grandmaster Blitz Battle Championship final -- to be determined. 

More from pete
Who Is The James Holzhauer Of Chess?

Who Is The James Holzhauer Of Chess?

'Neural Nakamura' Analyzes Top Computer Chess Games

'Neural Nakamura' Analyzes Top Computer Chess Games