x
Chess - Play & Learn

Chess.com

FREE - In Google Play

FREE - in Win Phone Store

VIEW
How To Watch MVL vs Grischuk Today
MVL vs Grischuk in the Speed Chess Championship

How To Watch MVL vs Grischuk Today

Could this be the closest match in the 2017 Speed Chess Championship yet? 

You can throw the seeds out the window as Maxime Vachier-Lagrave will face Alexander Grischuk in the first quarterfinal of the championship, the strongest ever in online chess.

null

Follow the action live at Chess.com/TV and Twitch.tv/chess today, Oct. 23 at 10 a.m. Pacific time (1 p.m. Eastern, 5 p.m. GMT)

Click here to find 10 a.m PDT in your own timezone.

The following viewing options will be available:

  • Twitch.tv/chess: the official broadcast with IM Daniel Rensch and GM Eric Hansen (English) -- watch here to see the Twitch chat.
  • Chess.com/TV: watch here to see the Chess.com chat.

null

Vachier-Lagrave (France) and Grischuk (Russia) are both the top-rated chess players in their countries, and each is very experienced in online blitz. This is one match-up you don't want to miss.

What to do before the match starts?

After the match, the Speed Chess Championship resumes the very next day with Sergey Karjakin vs Ian Nepomniachtchi on Tuesday, Oct. 24 at 10 a.m. Pacific, 

null

Plan ahead with the full schedule here.

Online Now