x
Chess - Play & Learn

Chess.com

FREE - In Google Play

FREE - in Win Phone Store

VIEW
How To Watch Nakamura vs Caruana Today: Speed Chess Champs
Hikaru Nakamura in the Speed Chess Championship

How To Watch Nakamura vs Caruana Today: Speed Chess Champs

It's the top-rated blitz player on Chess.com against the number-one classical chess player in America today as Hikaru Nakamura takes on Fabiano Caruana in the quarterfinals of the 2017 Speed Chess Championship.

These two players have long been fan favorites, and their clash in the Speed Chess bracket has been one of the most highly anticipated matches in online chess. With $3,000 in prize money and the chance to face Sergey Karjakin in the semifinals, a lot is on the line in this battle.

null

Follow the action live at Chess.com/TV and Twitch.tv/chess today, Nov. 2 at 10 a.m. Pacific time (1 p.m. Eastern, 5 p.m. GMT, 6 p.m. CET)

Click here to find 10 a.m PDT in your own timezone.

The following viewing options will be available:

  • Twitch.tv/chess: the official broadcast with IM Daniel Rensch and GM Simon Williams (English) -- watch here to see the Twitch chat.
  • Chess.com/TV: watch here to see the Chess.com chat.

null

What to do before the match starts?

After the match, the Speed Chess Championship resumes on Nov. 18 as the world champion Magnus Carlsen tries to defend his Speed Chess title with a quarterfinals match against Wesley So. These two players need no introductions. 

Action for the Carlsen-So match begins Saturday, Nov. 18 at 10 a.m. PST. 

null

Plan ahead with the full schedule here.

Online Now