How To Watch The Nakamura-Harikrishna Blitz Battle

How To Watch The Nakamura-Harikrishna Blitz Battle

pete
pete
May 3, 2016, 12:00 AM |
15 | Chess Players

Chess.com is proud to offer several viewing options for the Grandmaster Blitz Battle Championship.

The three-hour, round-one match between Hikaru Nakamura and Pentala Harikrishna will begin at 10 a.m. Pacific time (1 p.m. Eastern, 10:30 p.m. India time) Wednesday, May 4.

Click here to find the match's starting time in your own time zone.

Can't wait till the match starts? Read FM Mike Klein's preview of the blitz battle. 

The following viewing options will be available at 10 a.m. Pacific time:


Here is the upcoming schedule:

  • Nakamura vs Harikrishna — May 4
  • Vachier-Lagrave vs Caruana — May 10
  • Qualifying tournament — May 31
  • Carlsen vs qualifier — June 23

More from pete
5 Reasons To Watch The PRO Chess League Live Finals This Weekend

5 Reasons To Watch The PRO Chess League Live Finals This Weekend

7 Ways Fortnite Is Like Chess

7 Ways Fortnite Is Like Chess