Articles

How To Watch MVL vs Xiong Today: Speed Chess Championship

How To Watch MVL vs Xiong Today: Speed Chess Championship

SamCopeland
|
6 | Other

The Chess.com Speed Chess Championship has two world junior champions doing battle today, current world number-two Maxime Vachier-Lagrave, takes on the 16-year-old reigning world junior champion, Jeffery Xiong.

Follow the action live at Chess.com/TV and Twitch.tv/chess today, Aug. 30, at 9 a.m Pacific time (12 p.m. EDT, 4 p.m. GMT)

null

The following viewing options will be available:

  • Twitch.tv/chess: the official broadcast with IM Daniel Rensch and IM Aman Hambleton (English) -- watch here to see the Twitch chat.
  • Chess.com/TV: watch here to see the Chess.com chat. 

null

More Speed Chess Championship:


After today, the final round-one match will take place October 5th with world champion Magnus Carlsen vs Gadir Guisenov at 10 a.m. Pacific, 1 p.m. Eastern, 7 p.m. Central Europe.

null

Plan ahead with the full Speed Chess schedule here. 

More from NM SamCopeland
10 Positions Chess Engines Just Don't Understand

10 Positions Chess Engines Just Don't Understand

How NOT To Improve At Chess

How NOT To Improve At Chess