Watch Magnus Carlsen vs Tigran Petrosian

Watch Magnus Carlsen vs Tigran Petrosian

pete
pete
Jun 23, 2016, 12:00 AM |
39 | Chess Players

The three-hour, round-one match between Magnus Carlsen and Tigran Petrosian will begin at 10 a.m. Pacific time (1 p.m. Eastern, 5 p.m. GMT) Thursday, June 23.

Click here to find the match's starting time in your own time zone.

Can't wait till the match starts? Read FM Mike Klein's preview of the blitz battle. 

Chess.com is proud to offer several viewing options for the Grandmaster Blitz Battle Championship.

The following viewing options will be available at 10 a.m. Pacific time:


Here's your updated championship bracket. Round-two matches will be scheduled when the final four players are set. 

More from pete
How To Watch The Speed Chess Knockout Qualifier

How To Watch The Speed Chess Knockout Qualifier

Yanny vs Laurel: Settle The Dispute On The Chessboard

Yanny vs Laurel: Settle The Dispute On The Chessboard