New variant idea.

Sort:
Avatar of xzvcnx

Okay, this one someone definitely did not invent before.

Okay, so the a and h pawns are equipped with a trident. That means that any square directly one square above that pawn is killed by the trident, except a king, which has to move out of check by the trident pawn.

Also, when a piece captures a trident pawn, it gains the abilities of a trident. If a trident pawn captures another trident pawn, it becomes extremely dangerous. Why? The squares diagonal of that pawn and the one in front of it all gets killed by the trident. The maximum amount of tridents a pawn can have is 5, when it kills all pieces in all 8 squares around it.

Last rule: If a trident pawn makes a move that attacks the king but puts its own king in check,

white can play c4 to draw. 
 
Do you like this variant? happy.png

white can play c4 to stalemate the game

Editing this 4 new rule.

The trident attack range keeps going through. If there is another piece in front of a piece that gets killed by a trident, then that piece dies too, and so does other pieces one square in front of it, as shown in the example above.

Avatar of KiIls
nnnnn034 wrote:

Also, when a piece captures a trident pawn, it gains the abilities of a trident.

????????????? wdym?

 

Avatar of Hitsar_Pride

I liked of the Idea but Im a little confused about the trident attack range

Edit: I readed better the text, It is a good Idea

Avatar of TankStars6

how does de trident move

Avatar of Tyler329

innteresting

Avatar of KnockKnockItstheFBI

I don't get it

Avatar of bsrti

What happens when two trident pawns meet? Does the attacking pawn eliminate the stationary pawn, or does the stationary pawn passively eliminates the attacking pawn (like in tenjiku shogi)?

Avatar of xzvcnx

Same  thing happens

Trident moves same way as a pawn except it has trident powers 

@KnockKnockItstheFBI what do u not get

Avatar of xzvcnx

Ok when two trident pawns meet then both of them dead

Avatar of Hitsar_Pride

Now Im starting to understand more about this variant, looks to be pretty epic

Avatar of xzvcnx

It does, right? grin.png I have so many ideas.

Avatar of xzvcnx
soggydollar wrote:
nnnnn034 wrote:

Also, when a piece captures a trident pawn, it gains the abilities of a trident.

????????????? wdym?

 

It means the it gets the trident(s), and their powers, as in the square(s) above them, or diagonal, sideways, or downwards in special cases when the pawn has more than one trident

Do u get it now??grin.png