Absorption Chess

Sort:
Ghostqiuyu

A capturing piece gains the movement abilities of the piece it captures. Therefore, if a rook captured a bishop, the rook would then be able to move like a queen as it can move like the rook and now the bishop. This rule does not apply to kings and pawns. google

JhonpogiLPT

hi

macer75
erwinegasan wrote:

hi

hello! How are you?

incorrectname
macer75 wrote:
erwinegasan wrote:

hi

hello! How are you?

lol

McUmber

wow

macer75
McUmber wrote:

wow

I know, right?

InspireArcade

I love revivals.

Therefore, if a queen takes a pawn, it can promote itself!

(wait, to waht...)

Drawgood
This variant already exists in many variations.
spawkle529

If a Queen takes the knight, it would be too overpowered.

AChessPlayer2016

Here's one:



macer75
AChessPlayer2016 wrote:

Here's one:

 



The white pawn that delivered checkmate only captured a knight, so how can it move sideways to c7?

AChessPlayer2016
macer75 wrote:
AChessPlayer2016 wrote:

Here's one:

 



The white pawn that delivered checkmate only captured a knight, so how can it move sideways to c7?

That knight became an amazon right before getting captured.

I was too lazy.

incorrectname

9... Nxc2 knight is a knight-pawn 10. Kd1 is illegal

josechuajuanchenmoe
AChessPlayer2016 wrote:

Here's one:



?