In the game shown in @notmtwain's link the legend Three time repetition claimable appears off the bottom right of the board at move 102 and continues to appear for the rest of the game. Is that a bug in the site software? My understanding is the repetition can only be claimed when it is about to occur or occurs and the opportunity to claim disappears if it is not made exactly then.
No, a triple-repitition of postion draw can be claimed on any subsequent repetition of the same postion, with the third repetition being just the first valid time to claim. It has to be claimed when the postion appears again or is about to appear again.
@Numquam
Well I think you're reading it wrong, I'll stick with a dead position being one in with neither side could possibly checkmate which is exactly what the rule says.