An untitled player in titled Tuesday?

Sort:
Avatar of VIDYUTGANESH

I have a direct question to chess.com. how did the untitled player @jsl796 participate in the titled Tuesday? Is that not a breach of rules? Does this mean that I can also play? 

Avatar of KeSetoKaiba

That member only joined circa 2 weeks ago and has a blitz rating 2800+ AFTER competing in Titled Tuesday? Sounds to me like they probably already have a title and there is just some administration lag to them getting the "official" title next to their username, so chess.com wavered them in. The process of proving your identity to chess.com upon request for a title isn't instant I've heard.

Avatar of VIDYUTGANESH

Oh. 

Avatar of VIDYUTGANESH

But at least the player must include his/her name in the profile. And the name of the profile doesn't seem like a titled player's.