Can King move 2 spaces without castling?

Sort:
Avatar of OMD2BE
I was playing a game against a level 1 computer just to hone my skills and test out some strategies. So, I made the move Nh4 and the computer responded with Kc8 from e8. I took a screenshot of the move but idk how to post it here. I'm not sure if this matters but the Black King hadn't moved the whole game, and the entire 8 Row was empty except for the corner Rooks that hadn't moved either. Am I missing an important rule here that allows the King to do that, I've never heard of it. Any help would be appreciated, thanks Chess community!
Avatar of manekapa

You can post a picture if you access the site with a web browser. When posting in a forum, click on the button with a mountain (in between the chessboard and emoji buttons).

Avatar of NZRichie

Seems like Black castled on the queenside...