I belive there is a bug in the rules, I´m just playing a game and my opponent just castled trough check. I would like the staff members to check this out and please tell me what I can do. I apollogize to my opponent for posting a game that´s currently being played but I´m not asking for advice or game analysis, I just wanted to let the stuff know about this bug. Therefore I would ask you to please refrain from making comments on the moves, game, etc. Here´s the link to the game:
it's still a legal move if the rook moves through the 'check' but the king does not. In this case the king does not pass through, or move to, the b8 square. Therefore it is still legal. :)
You slightly misunderstand the castling rule. The king may not be in check or pass through check In this case your opponent castles Queenside and the king does not pass through check
I belive there is a bug in the rules, I´m just playing a game and my opponent just castled trough check. I would like the staff members to check this out and please tell me what I can do. I apollogize to my opponent for posting a game that´s currently being played but I´m not asking for advice or game analysis, I just wanted to let the stuff know about this bug. Therefore I would ask you to please refrain from making comments on the moves, game, etc. Here´s the link to the game:
http://www.chess.com/echess/game.html?id=6373460