illegal move

Sort:
Avatar of kalyank

Hi friends,


Can anyone suggest me what went wrong in this game . Or please check if it is a bug and be careful in your games next time!!!.In the move no:6 of the match , I(white) checked the Black king with my bishop. But in move number 10, the black king was able to castle. Can you please tell me if there is some rule which i dont know about???. Thank You.

tail piece: i hate this site because it got me badly addicted ...lol ....:-)


Avatar of Apoapsis

Black was checked, but he blocked it, therefore not moving his king and allowing castling.

Avatar of Loomis
It is legal to castle after being checked as long as the king has never moved and is not in check currently.
Avatar of kalyank
wow, i never knew that, thank you very much friend
Avatar of rodney1
the king or the rook can't be moved
Avatar of shadowslayer
mabey work on your passing pawn more 43 it had a getaway work on that more
Avatar of dylan
Loomis wrote: It is legal to castle after being checked as long as the king has never moved and is not in check currently.

 also the king cannot castle through check.  that is the the square in between where the king starts and the king winds up cannot be threatened.

 


Avatar of kalyank
thank you friends, learned something today, happy to get the quick response from you guys