Hi, my name is Luke and I am a 15-year-old freshman living in beautiful Colorado. If you would like a game, just send me a message. I will also accept all friend requests too.

My Chess Journey

You may know me from, as I am ChessMasterLuke38. I originally got interested in chess when I was about 6 or 7, and starting playing in tournaments around 9 years old. I only really played in states until I was about 12, and then started playing in local tournaments. I managed to tie for first in my very first tournament and boosted from an 800 to 1000 rating in that tournament. I started playing regularly for the next two years in tournaments and managed to hit a 1451 rating. I also got 6th in states in 2020, which was nice. Also, I played for my middle school chess club, getting a record of 23-1-0 from 6th - 8th grade in middle school tournaments. Once COVID hit, I obviously couldn't play in OTB tournaments but found ICC,, and As of this past year, my online regular (official) hit almost 1700 and blitz just below 1600. My goal is to hit 2000 by my Senior year and to become some master before I graduate college. I am ChessMasterLuke38 on and, and ChessMasterLuke on ICC. 

As for what I do outside of chess, I love to play sports, specifically, football and basketball, enjoy and excel in school (specifically math), play games with friends (Like Rocket League), and just spending time with friends and family. If you want to know anymore, just feel free to send a message, and I will be happy to have a convo. 

If you managed to make it this far, thanks for reading a little about me. 

"However difficult life may seem, there is always something you can do, and succeed at" - Stephen Hawkings

Updated 3/16/21