x
Chess - Play & Learn

Chess.com

FREE - In Google Play

FREE - in Win Phone Store

VIEW

SlimthugsterTX

A Cooper
Houston, United States
Joined
Dec 20, 2012
Last Login
Apr 19, 2016
Views
2,526
Followers
11
Points
1

Howdy!

 

I am born and raised in Texas. I went to college in New Orleans LA, at the University of Tulane, and am I die hard Saints fan. WhoDat!?

 

CHESS:

Chess is definitely one of my life long passions. I am not as good as I would like (who is) but I certainly enjoy the game!! I am here mostly to enjoy chess and enjoy competeing and socializing with others who share that passion. I regret to say that I have not given chess the attention it deserves over the past year. Please excuse me if I am a little rusty.

 

Interests:

In additon to chess I also am an avid runner. I regularly compete at an amateur level in 5k and 10k events around Houston. I jokingly call myself the fastest of the amateurs, because I ussually place in the top 5% of the overall finishers and ussually top 10 in my category (Male age 26). I do not ever do speed training or any kind of training other than regularly run 3 to 6 miles a day 4 to 6 days a week. I am entertaining the idea of doing some speed training and entering some events with the goal of winning. 

 

I am also a huge basketball fan. I grew up watching the Houston Rockets, lead by Hakeem Olajawuan win back to back NBA titles. I've loved basketball ever since. I played in middle school and high school. In high school I was able to dunk the ball even! I doubt my kids (when I have those) will ever believe that. I am 6ft tall so my basketball career obviously didn't go too far. I still play at my gym from time to time.

 

Recently, August 1st of 2011, I started taking tennis lessons. I have improved greatly and now compete with my friends who played all throughout middle school and high school. My last match (when I wrote this profile thing May 20th 2012) ended 6-7 6-7 with me losing two closely contested sets that both went to tiebreaks. I don't think my friend will escape with the "W" next time we play. 

 

The Rest:

 Anything else about me feel free to ask!

 

Oh and I have a Rhodesian Ridgeback who is about 3 years old. His name is Mutombo. I named him after the basketball player Dikimbe Mutombo. I wanted to give my Rhodesian Ridgeback an African name and so I borrowed from one of my favorite basketball players. 

 

check out my dog on the photos section because he is awesome.

No notes
More Loading...
No games in progress

Trophies ()


There are no trophies

Online Now