x
Chess - Play & Learn

Chess.com

FREE - In Google Play

FREE - in Win Phone Store

VIEW
swayamsm

IM swayamsm

Swayams Mishra

Bhubaneswar,Odisha, India
Joined
Jul 29, 2009
Last Login
2 hrs ago
Views
25,394
Followers
687
Points
45
Supporting member since Jul 30, 2010

CURRENT AVAILABILITY -
Available 

  • from June - mid July.
  • from August onwards. 

About Me :

Hello there!           

      I am Swayams Mishra,an International master (since 2012) from Bhubaneswar,India with 2 GM norms with a current rating of 2463,however I have crossed 2500+. I am 25 years old and I am playing chess since the past 18 years and having been coaching from 7 years. 

My fide profile is - https://ratings.fide.com/card.phtml?event=5028183)

 

EXPERIENCE : 

 I have a rich experience of all levels,both online & over the board.

My online students have been performing really well (all in last 1-2months) 

  • 1. A 11 year old increased 100+ USCF from 1500 to 1600s with over 1 month of lessons.
  • 2. A 12 year old from Norway increased 62 elo in 1 tournament from 1300s to 1400s.
  • Also I have experience of a coaching camp in a club in Turkey & for Odisha chess association
  • Apart from that I have been working as a second for two strong 2500+ players.
  • Also I have worked in the official Android App World Chess Championship 2013 & 2014.

TARGET STUDENTS :

  • 1200-1600 (Beginner)
  • 1600-2000 (Intermediate)
  • 2000-2500 (Advance)
  • Above 2500 - Can consider to help for a tournament/work as a second. 

LESSONS :

                I am interested for serious students who want really want to improve their chess. My plan for coaching is simple, I will ask you to send me the games before we start. (Last 3 months tournament games, or online 10 standard games ),Then I will build a plan of our work, including improving openings, studying classical games, endgames and more..

1. Work upon those topics in class

2. Give homework to practice/solve - which will be discussed in the next class

3. Will send some material regarding that to study and gain knowledge.

                 My main strengths are endgame,positional play. I can help you in building/choosing an opening repertoire which is well suited to your style./or teach you a particular opening with great understanding & depth..

 

Session Timings : 

          Either it can be 1-2 hrs sessions or else 20 hrs course.

In a 20 hrs private lessons,We will cover 5hrs on opening,5hrs on endgame,5 hrs on calculations & 5 hrs or it can be done upon the requirement of the student..

I live in India (+5:30 UTC), and prefer classes either in noon or late evening(my time). 

 

TRAINING GAMES :

                I am available to play long training games with analysis.Also possible to request to play in specific opening/typical positions or structures.

 

ADDITIONAL SUPPORT : 

 

1. I can help you to chose wisely which tournaments to play, guide you during the tournament with suggestions.

2. If you are not very accquianted with Chessbase, I can help you to understand how to use the tool in the right way.

3. At times,I will be providing additional material, helpful to improve general chess knowledge/help you to improve as a player.

4. Psychology & being motivated is very important for a chess player. I will do my best to help you in these two aspects. 

5. Fast Communication by Messenger/Skype.

 

PRICES :

 The prices vary depending upon the level of the students, for example, for a beginner - it would be a higher price, and low for advanced level. student. The rates mentioned are for Intermediate level.

  • 1hr session - 35$
  • 2hr session - 60$
  • 20hr session - 500$
  • Opening reportire - 60$ per opening (pgn by email +1 hour online question-answer/explanation session)
  • Training games (includes analysis) - 20$ per game 
  • Group Session/Camp - Prices depends upon the details,please write to me about this.

 

PAYMENT METHODS - 

             I accept Paypal,Western Union & Bank Transfer. So you have the option to chose as per convenience

 

CONTACT ME :

 

Do message me here or via email - swayams2150@gmail.com for further details.

No notes
More Loading...
No games in progress

Online Now