Forums

my idea for a perfect chess movie

Sort:
bean_Fischer

Have you ever seen MAtrix Trilogy? Or where do you get the idea?

PhoenixTTD

Maybe it can be a remake of Wargames instead of tic tac toe the computer solves chess and learns the only winning move is not to play.  Or it could be like Terminator and the computer will kill you if you lose.

AndyClifton

And a dopey fat kid who's always eating pizza and falling down.

TheBigDecline

Something like 2001: A Space Odyssey, but HAL, the computer system which keeps the crew alive, has become bored and corrupted the auto-pilot so that the ship would fly in circles, thereby forcing the crew to play Chess with him for all eternity. But when the food supplies run low, the inconspicuous Psychic Damien (I'm not good at naming characters) proves to be last glimpse of hope for them all, by putting HAL to its last, ultimate test ...

PG-13.

DrSpudnik

Splunge!

AndyClifton

discoweasel

So much Cleese, so little time.

DrSpudnik

...Doris Dog goes up to Rock Tree and she piddles on him...

TurboFish

During the final chess battle in Iceland between the nerdy kid and the evil supercomputer, the ghost of Bobby Fischer should make a cameo appearance.

Returnofcookiemonster

lmoa this shit is brillllliant!!!!

http://youtu.be/3DPKf7y1F-Q

Derekjj
returnofxpchesser wrote:

For awhile ive been playing chess. I know there are movies out there about chess like finding bobby fischer or so called chess movies. And i got to thinking, since there was a documentary about how kasparov played against deep blue and how computers are becomming more predominate in the chess world have strengths up to 3000.