Zurich International Chess Tournament 1953

69
Apr 29, 2012
Chess4Him
May 27, 2021
I just started, finally, to begin playing through all these games. Game One, Round One.....Geller. Dark Square Weaknesses!
Chess4Him
Feb 8, 2019
I would like to continue the work that my friend Dave had begun. Please add your support! https://www.chess.com/clubs/forum/view/group-update-for-2019
thechessnerd
Oct 6, 2018
Question: At the beginning of the tournament, A local watch maker that was a fan of the the bug event said he’d give his most valuable watch to the leader of the tournament after 7 rounds which he did to Reshevsky and Smyslov (co-leasing after 7 rounds)... does anyone know who the watchmaker is or even better a history about this tournament where I could find out who was the producer of these watches? Thanks a lot!
thechessnerd
Oct 6, 2018
Hey members of the chess community! My name is Zachary and am currently analyzing this tournement (every single game) on my instagram channel... @chess_nerd (annotation galore, pictures of the principle positions) helped by David Bronsteins book
bolisspysky
Aug 15, 2017
THIRD up: GRAND CHESS TOUR SAINT LOUIS RAPID & BLITZ: RAPID Rounds 4-6 at 11am PDT/LA, 2pm EDT/NY, 7pm GMT/London, 11:30pm IST/Mumbai by RookedOnChess 6 hours ago
More