Simple! When pieces capture a piece, it gains the powers of the piece it captures.
You mean if the king captures a queen, then it becomes impossible to defeat?
no... it could use a knight
Um yes if a king captures a king then it gets queen powers
This absorption rule applies to ANY piece and ALL abilities
you mean if a queen captures a knight, then it can hop all over the place
Uhhh right if queen captures knight then it turns into amazon
oh so it doesn't become queen+ grasshopper+ knight?
It becomes queen + knight! The knight doesn’t have grasshopper powers
Simple! When pieces capture a piece, it gains the powers of the piece it captures.