Let's take it one step further for clarity's sake. Are you saying that if white plays Bxe4, black can respond with TTxg2?
Based on the current posted rules, there is no clarification as to whether that would be legal or not. The time thief would be utilizing transparency of a piece that is no longer providing transparency.
In this position, after Bxh4, TTxg2 looks perfectly legal. The TT can see where the bishop came from before and after the move. In the position quoted in post 39, the TT cannot see where the bishop came from before and after the move.
I think the final and best way to phrase this question is: Is the TT required to see the square where a piece moved from BOTH before and after that piece moved from the square to be able to execute its postponed capture?
As far as I can tell, this question is not answered in the rules you linked.
Spectators, please do not comment on the game. The conversation is between evert, Drom, and I