Wow. I found out that there is actually one more Shogi rule that isn't written in the first post. A piece can promote when it moves out of the promotion zone, too.
Oh, and here's the site I found if you want to try it:
No. I mean a piece goes into the promotion zone and the player chooses not to promote it, or it is dropped there, and then moves out, it can promote. Or maybe it's only for drops. I'm not sure.
Wow. I found out that there is actually one more Shogi rule that isn't written in the first post. A piece can promote when it moves out of the promotion zone, too.
Oh, and here's the site I found if you want to try it:
http://www.playok.com/en/shogi/
When you say "out of the premotion zone" do you mean it goes to the other end of the board, promoted, goes back, and promotes again?