Forums

Why are the 600-800 elo bots that bad?

Sort:
DaDoGi

Really, why did chess.com made the 600-800 elo bots that bad? I'm 800 and I dont play that bad (I think). I think they sould made the bots stronger.

superdrewe53

That is designed for complete beginners just starting out in chess

DaDoGi

Yes, but the complete beginers are 400 hundred not 800 hundred

Nevisaurus_Rex

the bots are rlly bad tho. I beat the 1200 bot when i was 600 and the 1800 bot when i was 1200

superdrewe53

If you have a look I have seen beginners rated less than 250, I think that they make them that bad to encourage them

superdrewe53

Also it inspires progression

Golden_Chao

I am appox. 300 elo and i beat 1100 elo once but lost to a 700 elo. Idk how.

Boruto_Is_the_God123

im 1700 and i beat 2300 bot

m4rcelltoja
Chessesrs napisał:

Yeah I beat Nelson when I was 200 elo lol

im wondering how do u play from north korea

heckthebot
m4rcelltoja wrote:
Chessesrs napisał:

Yeah I beat Nelson when I was 200 elo lol

im wondering how do u play from north korea

you can change the flag

Martin_Stahl

It is hard to make an engine, that's essentially designed to play the best moves it can, to accurately play like a specific lower rating.

DaDoGi

Yes, i think…

1stPrize
superdrewe53 wrote:

That is designed for complete beginners just starting out in chess

JackL229

I think they at least tried making it so nelson wouldnt blunder his queen every move

Anne012022

Wow, yes. I’m an 800 in U.S.C.F. and I do NOT play like that!

JkCheeseChess
Anne012022 wrote: