I would only ask for a slip of finger, an obvious drop
Most Recent
Forum Legend
Following
New Comments
Locked Topic
Pinned Topic
If a beginner player is unaware of a rule, and because of this they are unaware of this rule they make a move they would not normally make, are they allowed to take that move back.
Ex: Player 1 puts player 2 is a position that would normally put them in a stalemate but player 2 has a pawn left so this is not the case. Player 1 takes player 2's last pawn and right after player 1 is told that that makes a stale mate. But here's the catch. If player 1 knew of this rule he had a pawn that in 2 moves, could have put player 2 into checkmate. Can player 1 take back their move and, instead of a stalemate, put player 2 into checkmate?