A Question on Rules

Sort:
Avatar of kkraditor

When a piece is pinned to the king (and therefore cannot move) can it be used to prevent the opposing king from moving into a space that would otherwise be threatened by that piece?

Avatar of jurassicmark

Yes, as long as it doesn't involve moving the pinned piece.

Avatar of Draygo

Picture it as the game ends when the first king is taken. Moving your own king into check - even if the checking piece is pinned against your opponents king would still result in your own king being taken first.

Avatar of Conflagration_Planet

Yup.

Avatar of AlxMaster

A king can never move to a square threatened by an enemy piece, even if that piece is pinned.

Avatar of jurassicmark
[COMMENT DELETED]
Avatar of kkraditor

thank you for the answers.