Why could I move my advisor to A6?
Bug in xiangqi


Why could I move my advisor to A6?
In Xiangqi, there's a rule that states: "If the two generals face each other along the same file with no intervening pieces, the 飛將 ("flying general") move may be executed, in which the general to move crosses the board to capture the enemy general." In practice, this rule means that creating this situation in the first place means moving into check, and is therefore not allowed.
So, you cannot move your Advisor to A6, because of the rule above.

Why could I move my advisor to A6?
In Xiangqi, there's a rule that states: "If the two generals face each other along the same file with no intervening pieces, the 飛將 ("flying general") move may be executed, in which the general to move crosses the board to capture the enemy general." In practice, this rule means that creating this situation in the first place means moving into check, and is therefore not allowed.
So, you cannot move your Advisor to A6, because of the rule above.
the en passant of xiangqi