How to do this ? Anyone know?
Yes you can but only after the first move of the game by White. If Black moves you can't abort.
ok not what I wanted to hear but thank you. seems overly restrictive.
The old rule said that you could abort in three moves but there were complaints of abuse so they changed it.
i accidentally entered into a game not noticing that it was a 960 variant. i don't know how to play 960. what do i do now? immediately after moving and submitting i entered chat and informed my opponent of my mistake but unfortunately he has made his move. should i resign?