Giri vs. Carlsen

neverherebefore

Giri played 1.e4,meanwhile Carlsen was adjusting his not-pawns.  Therefore I think Carlsen should be required to move a (specific) knight move.  Thoughts?

marcelord

jadoube

hairhorn
Adjusting at the start is hardly noteworthy or punishable.
MickinMD

Carlsen may have said "J'adoube" or "I adjust" or the same in another language.

Otherwise, if he was adjusting his Pawns before the first move began, the TD can interpret that as the equivalent of "J'adoube."

Snookslayer

FIFE rules clearly state that if a player calls out an opponent for adjusting pieces after the first move without declaring"jadoube", the other player is legally allowed to punch him in the nose. 

Nic_Olas

Or kick him under the table

David-wu2007
nf6