invalid move?

Sort:
pguedesbr
[COMMENT DELETED]
survifit

 No, for en passant your f-pawn would need to be on the 5th rank, not the 6th and capture to g6. 

 

ETA - you also should probably remove this thread and avoid posting active games in the future. 

 

pguedesbr

Thanks. you're right. in fact it was a dumb question.

Progressant
Maybe it was dumb. But its a good job these forums are lacking in dumb questions.
pguedesbr
Progressant wrote:
Maybe it was dumb. But its a good job these forums are lacking in dumb questions.

i removed the question because there was a link for an active game, but I needed to clarify my understanding of an en passant. i was clearly mistaken about the rule.