Misunderstanding Check

Sort:
Avatar of himakai

I was playing chess and I had a piece lined up to grab the king so I called check and my opponent moved his king but I hadn't realized I had another piece that could take the king so he moved his king so the one piece couldn't grab the king (the one I did not realize could) but I got him with my other piece. So I won but my opponent says it doesn't count since he thought the check was for the piece he say. Is that like an actual rule or is he just being a sore loser?

Avatar of idkanymore0-0

He is just being a sore loser

Avatar of idkanymore0-0

And better be careful about checks from your next game