Possible Glitch? Pawn Capturing Pawn on Another Square

Sort:
tristanbills

I'm still relatively new to Chess and I'm loving to learn.

In this game I played white and moved my Pawn to f4 in attacking position of the Queen on g5, however, Black moved their Pawn diagonally from g4 to f3 and captured my Pawn. Is this a glitch or a method or rule I should learn?

 

 

Please advise!

EscherehcsE

It's a rule - en passant.

tristanbills

Good to know! Thanks, EscherehcsE! I've learned something new I can add to my arsenal happy.png