Touch rule Blitz

Sort:
ChessianHorse
Normally if you touch a piece (with the intention of moving it) you have to move it. Also in Blitz, if you make an illegal move you lose. What if you touch a piece in blitz (with the intention of moving it) realize it has no legal moves (eg a pinned pawn) and put it back on its original square (without pressing the clock)? Are you allowed to make a different move or do you lose? I know in classical you could just make a different move, but what about blitz?
number-0

should be the same

Monie49
It is not the same. Blitz moves are official once you punch the clock.