What are the FIDE rules for playing blitz?

Sort:
Avatar of ESP-918

Especially I'm interested in one particular rule:

When you move a peace say f4 square then let go your hand BUT DIDN'T press the clock can you put the same peace back to the original square and play with the same peace say h5?

Also when I was playing one time in a blitz match I touched a peace but then realised that I can move it as it opens check to my king in other words illegal move, but the guy said move it move it I said it's illegal movery I CANT so he said then you still should move and you lost as you already touched it! I disagreed with him saying that evendors tho I touched it it's an illegal movery so I can carry on with something else without any punishment.

So who's right?

Avatar of ESP-918

It's a chess forum and nobody knows the answer ? ?

Staff , anyone come on show me some knowledge

Avatar of Pulpofeira

This is worth a read: http://www.fide.com/FIDE/handbook/LawsOfChess.pdf

Avatar of ESP-918

Till yet no one answered my thread, still waiting for a knowledgeable answer

Avatar of Pulpofeira

Ok, to the first one: NO. To the second one:

(blitz) An illegal move is completed once the opponent’s clock has been started. The opponent is entitled to claim a win before he has made his own move. However, if the opponent cannot checkmate the player’s king by any possible series of legal moves, then the claimant is entitled to claim a draw before he has made his own move. Once the opponent has made his own move, an illegal move cannot be corrected unless mutually agreed without intervention of an arbiter.

Avatar of bbeltkyle89
[COMMENT DELETED]
Avatar of Pulpofeira

If you didn't complete the illegal move you could make anyone else instead.