what happens when your opponent touches a piece in check and he cannot use that piece to block that

Sort:
PRESSALTF4
It happened to me once in a uscf tournament
EscherehcsE

Nothing happens. He's allowed to move another piece to get out of check.

kindaspongey

I thought the universe would be sucked into a black hole.

AIM-AceMove

I heard once for a rule that opponent must move his king if the touched piece cant move.. but might be changed. And someone said fide rules allow 1 time this type of mistake, 2nd is punished with lost, but not completely sure.