I accidentially eliminated a player from a tournament

DA_Jones

I did so something really dumb.  I was looking at my large  tournament for the first time in months. It was down to the last nine players and I was looking at the last nine players and apparently you can eliminate someone from your tournament with just two clicks.  I hadn't realized you could do this. It is only my second tournament.

There is a warning box after the first screen but my screen is sort of small and I missed it?  Is there some way to fix this?

If not?  What should I do besides run? :-)Cry

 

I feel bad. Its not a nuclear accident or anything..,but it shows how much in life depends on trusting other people not to be stupied.

sftac

You could send in a Support 'ticket' (as, you cannot count on any Staff reading this forum and acting on this in a timely fashion). 

Visit:

http://support.chess.com/Tickets/Submit

sftac

DA_Jones

Thanks. It's to late now. But at least I now now know about the support ticket.