News

News

White Presses, Black Holds: All Draws In Prague

White Presses, Black Holds: All Draws In Prague

PeterDoggers
| 2 days ago

GM Nodirbek Abdusattorov and GM Parham Maghsoodloo continue to lead the Prague Masters after four rounds as all games on Friday ended in draws. Day five starts on Saturday at 9 a.m. ET / 15:00 CET / 7:30 p.m. IST. Prague Masters | Round 4 Result...

Play Chess With Checker Pieces Like Magnus Carlsen

Play Chess With Checker Pieces Like Magnus Carlsen

CHESScom
| 3 days ago

Chess.com is excited to announce our newest chess variant, Chess With Checkers! This fresh variant follows the same rules as regular chess, with one exception: everything on the board looks like checkers pieces. Click the button below to try ...

Two Near-Perfections In Titled Tuesday

Two Near-Perfections In Titled Tuesday

NathanielGreen
| 4 days ago

For the first time ever, both Titled Tuesday winners came one draw away from a perfect score, as both GM Minh Le in the early tournament and GM Hikaru Nakamura in the late tournament "settled" for scores of 10.5/11 and full-point outright victorie...