2nd Chess.com Deathmatch: Sharma vs Shahade!

2nd Chess.com Deathmatch: Sharma vs Shahade!

DeepGreene
  • 7,181 Reads
  • 19 Comments
  • Chess.com News

Today will see the 2nd Chess.com Death Match between the two commissioners of the United States Chess League: FM Arun Sharma and IM Greg Shahade!

View Live TV Coverage NOW!

It will be a three-hour match with three stages of time controls. The match will take place in Live Chess and IMs Danny Rensch and David Pruess will be doing commentary on Chess.com/TV! The first stage will be 5|1 for 75 minutes, followed by 3|1 for an hour, and finally 1|1 for the final 45 minutes. The two combatants will compete for a $800 prize!

It's going to be an awesome match and one that you should not miss. The Chess.com/TV broadcast is open to ALL Members. There will be a pre/post-game show as bookends to the match along with the commentary. The excitement begins at 10:30 AM Pacific/1:30 PM Eastern/6:30 PM London Time! Be there!

Online Now