Chess.com Team Chess Battles Return
Will Chessbrah emerge victorious yet again or will team Chess.com achieve revenge in this epic rematch?

Chess.com Team Chess Battles Return

CHESScom
CHESScom
|
38 | Chess.com News

In one of the most anticipated rematches in Chess.com history, team Chess.com (GM Robert Hess and IM Danny Rensch) will square off against team Chessbrah (GM Eric Hansen and GM Aman Hambleton.)

You can watch the rematch this Wednesday, July 24 at 5 p.m. PDT (8 p.m. EDT, 2 a.m. CEST) on www.Twitch.tv/chess and on ChessTV

After the first encounter saw Chessbrah emerge victorious, team Chess.com, led by Rensch, will seek revenge in a brand-new format featuring faster time controls and multiple variants.

If you weren't able to catch last year's battle, you can check it out below:

The two teams will be aiming to take home their share of the $500 prize pool, with $350 going to the winning team and $150 going to the losers.

This event marks the beginning of a series of high-level team events that will feature some enticing match-ups over the coming months:

  • Ladies battle
  • USA vs. Russia
  • Celebrity charity battle
  • Cyborg chess
  • Chess vs. poker
  • USA vs. China
  • Revolutionary War 2.0 (USA vs. Great Britain)
  • And many more!
Eric Hansen Chessbrah Battle
Eric Hansen will lead team Chessbrah into action as the team attempts to retain its unofficial crown.

The rematch will feature variants, different time controls and some surprises along the way, including new starting positions that won't be revealed to the players until the game begins.

In addition to the existing prize fund, fans will be able to contribute to their favorite team via donation. Half of all donated proceeds will benefit the charity of the winning team's choice, which will be announced before the event begins.

Don't miss out on this exciting event!

Watch the rematch match this Wednesday, July 24 at 5 p.m. PDT (8 p.m. ET, 1 a.m. CEST) on www.Twitch.tv/chess and on ChessTV.

More from CHESScom
Nepomniachtchi Advances To The FIDE World Fischer Random Championship Quarterfinals

Nepomniachtchi Advances To The FIDE World Fischer Random Championship Quarterfinals

Chess.com Month In Review: July 2019

Chess.com Month In Review: July 2019