Tal Memorial: Vote For Who Plays!

Tal Memorial: Vote For Who Plays!

| 111 | Misc

The 2012 Tal Memorial will be held from 7-19 June in Moscow, and the six confirmed players so far are: Magnus Carlsen, Vladimir Kramnik, Lev Aronian, Teimour Radjabov, Hikaru Nakamura and Fabiano Caruana.

Another four places have to be filled, but this year the organisers have decided to let the great chess public decide who will fill ONE of the remaining coveted entry spots.

Before you get carried away thinking you can vote for yourself or your best mate Wink, the choice must be made from a list of 13 12 players:

 Mamedyarov, Shakhriyar AZE 2752
 Kamsky, Gata  USA 2741
 Adams, Michael  ENG 2735
 Wang, Hao  CHN 2733
 Ponomariov, Ruslan  UKR 2727
 Giri, Anish  NED 2717
 Polgar, Judit HUN 2709
 Jobava, Baadur  GEO 2706
 Shirov, Alexei LAT 2701
 Sutovsky, Emil  ISR 2700
 Le, Quang Liem  VIE 2698
 McShane, Luke J ENG 2691
 Hou, Yifan CHN 2639


Voting is now open, and will continue until 15:00 UTC on 15 March.

To cast your vote go to the Russia Chess website here, and make your choice in the bottom panel of the right hand column.

Who will YOU be voting for?

More from SonofPearl News Is Changing... News Is Changing...

Beijing To Host 5th 2012/13 Grand Prix

Beijing To Host 5th 2012/13 Grand Prix