GM Oleg Korneev (2651) winner of the II International Tournament of Chess City of La Laguna

Apr 28, 2008, 10:12 AM |

The day of yesterday, Sunday 27 of April, he was carried out the 9ª and last he patrols of the cited tournament, being proclaimed winner this year the Russian Oleg Korneev. 

The winner of the 1ª edition, the Bulgarian Atanas Kolev (2568) remained in 13º place, very under the 4º since he showed off in the order of initial forces. 

Thus, the 20 first positions remain as he continues: 


RankSNo. NameRtgFEDPtsFideBH.BH.
11GMKorneev Oleg2651RUS7374454
28GMGuliyev Namig2542AZE38½4456
37GMPeralta Fernando2546ARG3743½54½
45GMTimoshenko Georgy2568UKR36½4252
515IMHerraiz Hidalgo Herminio2494ESP364151½
66GMMiezis Normunds2551LAT35½41½52
713GMRivas Pastor Manuel2498ESP35½4152½
82GMMalakhatko Vadim2621BEL354153
910GMKveinys Aloyzas2515LTU34½4152
103GMBobras Piotr2576POL34½4151½
1114IMCornette Matthieu2496FRA344152½
1216IMLafuente Pablo2483ARG344050½
134GMKolev Atanas2568BUL33½39½50
149GMConquest Stuart C2530ENG3341½51½
1524IMTatai Stefano2352ITA32½3747
1612GMJaracz Pawel2510POL6354152
1719IMFernandez Romero Ernesto2463ESP632½4151½
1820IMTissir Mohamed2440MAR632½3847½
1921IMBellia Fabrizio2401ITA631½3848½
2022IMVillavicencio Adalberto2373ESP6303646

The four only play retransmitted on-line threw boards all they: 

Bo.SNo. NamePtsRes.Pts NameSNo.
13GMBobras Piotr6½ - ½GMKorneev Oleg1
22GMMalakhatko Vadim6½ - ½6GMPeralta Fernando7


We present subsequently the last departure played by the winner of the tournament:















It seems that the tournament is being guaranteed, we expect that the next year grant us the same or greater satisfaction, and we can witness and to enjoy the shine of the large outside teachers come, as well as the ascent of the large hopes of this our precious land.