1000$ GRUDGE MATCH || IM Greg Shahade VS IM Lawrence Trent
Special thanks to Effie Izhar for creating the banner

1000$ GRUDGE MATCH || IM Greg Shahade VS IM Lawrence Trent

Bikfoot
Bikfoot
|
22

Cancel all your plans this weekend, because two legends will battle it out. The winner gets 1000$, the loser will never hear the end of it. I'm talking, of course, about the grudge match between IM Lawrence Trent and IM Greg Shahade.

When - Sunday April 7th at 1pm PDT / 4pm EDT / 10pm CET
Where - www.twitch.tv/bikfoot
Time control - 3 minutes with 0 second increment
Rounds - First person to get 13 points wins the match

Believe me when I say you don't want to miss this. Because on top of all, the gentlemen will be in the SAME call trash talking during the match!

How did it come to this?

This one is relatively simple to answer: twitter. It all started with this "innocent" post by Greg Shahade:

One could say that Lawrence wasn't too happy about this. Once he found the tweet he made sure to put Greg in his place. I'll let you decide if that worked out!

I could give you some insightful commentary on how these gentlemen reacted to each other, but instead, I'll post some relevant tweets they send to each other. Enjoy!

One might say this triggered Lawrence a bit. One day after that tweet was posted he posted a tweet where he uses a picture of Greg literally as a punching bag:

And of course, I couldn't help it but to throw some shade in there as well!

Let's get ready to rumbleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Make sure to follow the following on twitter to keep up with the action!

Twitter Greg Shahade: https://twitter.com/GregShahade
Twitter Lawrence Trent: https://twitter.com/LawrenceTrentIM
Twitter Wouter Bik (host): https://twitter.com/BikfootNL

Where it all takes place:

www.twitch.tv/bikfoot

Who do you think will win this match? Leave a comment down below and let us know!