Blogs
Announcing Copa Internacional ChessKid Español 2022 & Our Upcoming Webinar!

Announcing Copa Internacional ChessKid Español 2022 & Our Upcoming Webinar!

ChessKid
| 2

Hey ChessKids! We're back with more exciting news. Get ready for possibly one of the biggest ChessKid events for Spanish-speaking players yet: Copa Internacional ChessKid Español! We'd also like to invite you to our upcoming webinar to unlock the answers to all your ChessKid-related questions; read on for more details.


Copa Internacional ChessKid Español 2022

The 2nd Annual Copa Internacional ChessKid Español is coming! On September 3, 2022 at 9 a.m. PT / 12 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. Spain, the largest ChessKid event for Spanish-speaking players will begin.

img

Children aged 12 and under residing in one of the Spanish-speaking countries on this list will be eligible to participate in this event.

Players will compete for a free year of ChessKid Gold Membership, an invitation to participate in a chess mini-camp led by a Spanish-speaking GM, and the chance to join a Spanish-speaking GM in an exclusive event streamed on the ChessKid Twitch and YouTube channels!

Important Dates:

    • Early registration by 8:59 p.m. PT / 11:59 p.m. ET on August 23, 2022
      • Early registrations will be able to attend a warm-up event (August 27) and a workshop with Spanish-speaking GMs (August 28)
    • Late registration by 8:59 p.m. PT / 11:59 p.m. ET on August 30, 2022

For more detailed information on this event, read this article.


Upcoming ChessKid Webinar 

We had an amazing turnout during our first revival webinar session on July 6, 2022. Be prepared with more questions to bring to the table in our next discussion of ChessKid features on August 3, 2022 at 12 p.m. PT / 3 p.m. ET / 8 p.m. UK

For more information on ChessKid Webinars, visit this article.

ChessKid Coach Dakim Vanterpool hosts ChessKid monthly webinars

Join the upcoming webinar by RSVPing here and using this zoom link to attend.

We look forward to seeing you there! peshka