Blogs
New Year, New CK Monthly Champs & Events!

New Year, New CK Monthly Champs & Events!

ChessKid
|
10

Happy New Year, ChessKids!-- Any chess resolutions for 2022? 

We are so excited to see what this year will bring. Hopefully, more OTB events and meet and greets! But until then, we are pleased to continue and start the ChessKid Monthly Championship anew for 2022 and ring in new events to look forward to throughout the year.

2022 ChessKid Monthly Championship Begins!

The CK Monthly Champs start again! Compete for a chance to be this month's winner and year-end qualifier to play in the finals. This year we will have two events every month so that kids from more time zones can compete. And yes, you CAN play in both each month if you are able to stay awake!

This might be your lucky year!

Hop online and join us on Tuesday, Jan. 4th at 12:15 pm PT to play!

Recap of the 2021 CK All-Star Finals and resulting champion who gets to play against a GM

Introducing the First-Ever ChessKid Baltic Festival!

We are hosting the first ChessKid European Team Festival-- a series of matches against four European countries: Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, and Poland!

Click the image above for more details.

Game Schedule

6 am PT/9 am ET/3 pm CET: Poland vs. Estonia

Commentary by FunMasterMike and WGM Keti Tsatsalashvili.

7 am PT/10 am ET/4 pm CET: Lithuania vs. Latvia

Commentary by FunMasterMike and WIM Simona Limontaite

8am PT/11am ET/5pm CET: Finals

Commentary by FunMasterMike and GM Arturs Neiksans