x
Chess - Play & Learn

Chess.com

FREE - In Google Play

FREE - in Win Phone Store

VIEW
Chess.com/TV "Your Games Analyzed" Recap for 11/27

Chess.com/TV "Your Games Analyzed" Recap for 11/27

ChessMarkstheSpot
Nov 29, 2012, 10:31 AM 1

[Blog History]

An Official Chess.com/TV Group Blog Entry

   Hey everyone! I know it's been a little while since my last Chess.com/TV Group recap but I wanted to get this up today, even though it's a couple of days removed from the actual show day, which was Tuesday.

   The show was open to ALL members and was hosted by GM Magesh Panchanathan. As always, Magesh opened the show by either asking a chess trivia question or putting up a chess puzzle for the chatters to solve. The first one to solve the puzzle correctly gets to have one of their games picked apart for all of Chess.com to see. Well, for the people watching the show at least. This week's show, there was a chess puzzle to solve. Which I will show you right now:

 

 

   Now, the first person to solve the puzzle didn't have a game or a link to send to Magesh, so the second one to answer the puzzle correctly, Cogwheel, was up, and here's his game:

 

 

   Now, I know the last time I put up a game for download in the Chess.com/Downloads section it was corrupt for some reason. Magesh used Chessbase 11 as the program for analysis, so for those who have it, you'll be able to see all the diagrams and analysis Magesh did during the show, that's IF the download works, but I'll be attempting that very shortly.

   Remember, the USCL Championship match on Chess.com/TV will be relayed and televised this coming Saturday, December 1st at 1 PM Pacific/4 PM Eastern/9 PM London time and hosted by Brother Josh (IM Danny Rensch's brother) and other special guests. I will also be putting up for download the entire 2012 USCL season once it's available, so look for that as well.

   Have a good day/night everyone.  Cool

   -Mark

EDIT: The 11/27 download works  Cool

Online Now