Results of the World's First "Gargle-Simul"

Results of the World's First "Gargle-Simul"

GargleBlaster
NM GargleBlaster
Jul 4, 2014, 10:38 PM |
4

Hello!  My first official chess.com simul (broadcast at http://www.twitch.tv/zugaddict) was a great success for all involved except, well, me.  The final tally was +4 =2 -4 in spite of several opponents being overcome by pity and offering either draws (or even losses) in a thoughtful yet futile attempt to improve my mood.

The most interesting game of the simul was probably also the most frustrating as I went down on time at a particularly dramatic moment.  The full debacle is annotated below...

***

Anyhow, I hope you enjoyed this game as much as I didn’t.  My next simul will take place tomorrow, July 5th, at 3 PM PST (6 PM EST, 11 PM GMT). Be there or be somewhere else!


- GB

P.S. -> I now have a group for these simuls: 


P.P.S. -> Happy 4th of July!