Blogs
Webinar 119. Maneuvering in Equal Positions

Webinar 119. Maneuvering in Equal Positions

Gertsog
| 2

Dear Chess Friends!

What if the position is equal, but you play for a win? Well, it’s ok, if this is the position of a dynamic equilibrium – every move may change the evaluation significantly and you may provoke your opponent to make a mistake and then take the advantage. However, what is better to do if the position is calm and almost any move doesn’t change the evaluation of the position? In this case, you should come up with a plan and remaneuver your pieces to occupy the most optimal positions, exchange bad pieces, control important squares and obtain some space advantage!

Generally speaking, your main task is to relocate pieces to be able to set the objects of the attack: you can create weaknesses into the enemy camp, grab space to develop the initiative or just do some prophylaxis to disrupt enemy plan!

This is what I’m going to illustrate at my next 119th webinar “Maneuvering in Equal Positions”, where you will learn how to undermine the kingside fianchetto to attack the king then.


The webinar starts on Sunday (20th of March) at 10 a.m. (EST), 2 p.m. (GMT), 5 p.m. (Moscow time). This webinar is free. 

 

Please, join for the webinar on my Twitch or YouTube channels:
https://www.twitch.tv/tricks_of_chess
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCfk1bxCgvfhNRPtUZs0FWOw
and improve your chess performance!


See you at the webinar!

FM Victor Neustroev