Blogs
Play against a FIDE Master this weekend!

Play against a FIDE Master this weekend!

Gertsog
| 2

Hey Chess Players!

Not everyone wants to learn chess, but everyone wants to play it! So, let’s practice and play a few games against FIDE Master! This week instead of a Workshop/Webinar a Blitz Practice will be conducted!

I’m going to play a blitz game with everyone in turn (3’+2” or 5’+3”)! You can play against me and get comments on your moves and mistakes.

Recently we launched a chess school “Chesslance”. And here is what you need to play:

  1. Join the ChessLance club here: https://www.chess.com/club/chesslance
  2. Sign up for the live stream here: https://chesslance.com/masterclass/
  3. Show up warmed up and ready to play on July 3rd, at 11 A.M. EST at https://www.chess.com/play/online and challenge me (my username is Gertsog) with 3’+2” or 5’+3” (unrated)

It's totally free & no strings attached.

What do you get from such an event? First of all, you get an opportunity to play with a titled chess player. Second, you will learn how the master thinks:

  • What to take into account before making a move
  • What is useless (or doesn’t deserve our attention)
  • How to evaluate the position
  • And how to come with a plan in a complicated position

The webinar starts on Sunday (3rd of July) at 11 a.m. (EST), 3 p.m. (GMT), 6 p.m. (GMT+3).

 

See you on Sunday!
FM Victor Neustroev