Blogs
Webinar 110. Tactics in Rapid & Blitz Games

Webinar 110. Tactics in Rapid & Blitz Games

Gertsog
|
4

Dear Chess Friends!

Happy New Year and Merry Christmas to you all! Let’s get back to our chess lessons and learn something new. We skipped 2 weeks: one because of holidays, another one because I was participating in the rapid tournament.

I think I did well after a huge break of 2 years in official FIDE tournaments. The first day I got only 2.5 of 5, losing the game to GM Igor Lysyj. The second day I got my power back and scored 5 of 6, finishing on the 20th place at the tournament with 7.5 points out of 11.

My games were full of tactics and I often got into a time trouble. That’s why I decided to explain which tactics to look for and which not to calculate at all when you are playing rapid and blitz games. This is what I'm going to reveal on my next 110th webinar “Tactics in Rapid & Blitz Games”

The webinar starts on Sunday (16th of January) at 9 a.m. (EST), 2 p.m. (GMT), 5 p.m. (Moscow time). This webinar is free.

Please, join for the webinar on my Twitch or YouTube channels:

https://www.twitch.tv/tricks_of_chess

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCfk1bxCgvfhNRPtUZs0FWOw

UPDATED! The recording of the webinar below:

See you at the webinar!

FM Victor Neustroev