Blogs
Webinar 115. How to Play for a Bind

Webinar 115. How to Play for a Bind

Gertsog
| 8

Dear Chess Friends!

Sometimes we may reach a better position after the opening. However, not every chess player is able to define how good the position is. At least we may compare our pieces to the enemy ones and understand that we prefer our position. For example, it may happen if your opponent doubled his pawns or got an isolated one. It doesn’t mean that you are more likely to win, but you may increase the pressure to make it difficult for your opponent to finish his development.

With every move, you may create a small trap or a threat which once provokes him to play an inaccuracy. Keep the pressure, force him to defend, so he is likely to fall in a bind.

Falling in a bind offers only a few options for a player and gives his opponent some flexibility with future plans. However, taking the advantage of forcing your opponent in a bind is a complex process that I’m going to illustrate at my next webinar.

I’m glad to invite you to my next 115th webinar “How to Play for a Bind”, where you will learn how to force your opponent to fall in a bind and how to realize your advantage then.


The webinar starts on Sunday (20th of February) at 9 a.m. (EST), 2 p.m. (GMT), 5 p.m. (Moscow time). This webinar is free. 

 

Please, join for the webinar on my Twitch or YouTube channels:
https://www.twitch.tv/tricks_of_chess
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCfk1bxCgvfhNRPtUZs0FWOw
and improve your chess performance!

UPDATED! The recording of the webinar below:


See you at the webinar!

FM Victor Neustroev