Blogs
Webinar 117. The Attack Against Uncastled King

Webinar 117. The Attack Against Uncastled King

Gertsog
| 1

Dear Chess Friends!

How often do you face a situation in chess when one of the kings has to leave its initial position and lose his castling privilege? Not so often I believe. But how to take the advantage of uncastled king and initiate the attack? Firstly, you should understand whether the king is safe or its position is compromised. Only in the second case, you may initiate the attack. How to define that? Just check the pawn cover and your pieces if they can join the attack quickly.

When the king is uncastled it’s a strong benefit for the other player. You can either attack the king or take the advantage of your better development, because the king being in the center means a loss of pieces coordination: rooks are not connected & some minor pieces have to shelter the king.

I know that usually both kings are castled in a chess game, but sometimes one king has to stay in the center for a while. In this case, taking the advantage of the enemy king’s position should be your priority, so you can try to initiate an attack. This is what I’m going to illustrate at my next webinar.

I’m glad to invite you to my next 117th webinar “The Attack against Uncastled King”, where you will learn how to initiate the attack and succeed with it when the enemy king lost his castling privilege.

The webinar starts on Sunday (6th of March) at 9 a.m. (EST), 2 p.m. (GMT), 5 p.m. (Moscow time). This webinar is free.

Please, join for the webinar on my Twitch or YouTube channels:
https://www.twitch.tv/tricks_of_chess
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCfk1bxCgvfhNRPtUZs0FWOw
and improve your chess performance!


See you at the webinar!

FM Victor Neustroev