Webinar 37. Bishop vs Knight

Webinar 37. Bishop vs Knight

Gertsog
FM Gertsog
|
6

Dear Chess Friends!

It’s very common when confrontation between Bishop and Knight can decide the game! A bishop is more active when it has open diagonals and to keep it active pawns should be located on opposite-colored squares.

You may have other pieces on the board (but let’s assume they are located equally). But if you have a good bishop and you opponent has a knight, you have the advantage and your task is to convert this advantage and get into a technically won position.

How to use your good Bishop against a Knight? What plans may work? How to interact with your other pieces? And when to trade the bishop for a knight?

This is what you are going to learn on my next 37th webinar “Bishop vs Knight”.

I’m going to illustrate everything by the examples of games played by top grandmasters and, of course, explain the ideas behind their moves:

  • Igor Zaitsev – Boris Spassky
  • Mikhail Botvinnik – Vassily Smyslov
  • Boris Spassky – Bobby Fischer

I know you, guys, like Bobby Fischer! I enjoy watching his game too? Do you want to know what happened in their game in Santa-Monica in 1966? I’ll show you on the webinar!

And, of course, I prepared 2 exercises for you! So that you may try your new skills and abilities there at the webinar!

The webinar starts on Sunday (14th of June) at 10 a.m. (EDT), 2 p.m. (GMT), 5 p.m. (Moscow time). This webinar is free.

Please, register for the webinar with this link:

https://tricksofchess.clickmeeting.com/webinar-37-bishop-vs-knight/register

Please, don’t forget to register in advance and reserve your spot in case of high number of attendees.

See you on the webinar!

FM Victor Neustroev